Briggs Marine Logo- Main Sponsor

Main Sponsor: Briggs Marine


Brough picks up awards double

The Club held it’s annual awards night at Burntisland Golf Club on Saturday 2nd June in what was a very well attended and successful evening. The first award presented was for the Top Goalscorer and that went to Paul Ferrier who scored an impressive 24 goals from 21 appearances. Next up was the Young Player of the Year and that went to Mark Brough who had an outstanding year playing at left-back and also chipped in with an impressive nine goals. The Committee Player of the Year was awarded to goalkeeper Andy Martin. After waiting his time to get into the starting eleven Andy had an impressive season saving several penalties, setting up a few goals and indeed getting on the scoresheet himself when his kick-out from hand left the Strathmiglo keeper helpless in the 8 – 1 rout back in January. Mark Brough was then back up on the floor to receive his second award of the night when he was voted the Players Player of the Year by his team mates. The final award of the night was a special one with the accolade being “Clubman of the Year”. It was Club captain Mark Hamilton who received the Stephanie Whitehead Memorial Trophy in recognition of his all round contribution to the Club. Pictures from the night can be found in the Gallery section.