Briggs Marine Logo- Main Sponsor

Main Sponsor: Briggs Marine

Cup draws and league reconstruction announced.

New direction for the new season with 16 team division.

The Board of the East of Scotland League has decided to restructure the league by reverting to a single 16 team division. This follows the resignation of Easthouses Lily, making it a 30 match league season played on a home and away basis. This was a decision warmly welcomed by the Shipyard management team as they look to build their squad on the back of last season’s strong finish.

Cup draws have also been made and it is a case of deja vu for the Shippy with three of last season’s 1st round opponents coming out of the hat again. In the qualifying League the Shipyard were drawn in Section A with Tynecastle, Civil Service Strollers and Eyemouth United. We will be at home to Tynecastle and Eyemouth and away to the Strollers on dates still to be decided. Both Eyemouth & Civil Service were in our group last season. The full draw is:

Qualifying League

Section A: Burntisland Shipyard, Tynecastle, Civil Service Strollers, Eyemouth United

Section B: Peebles Rovers, Lothian Thistle, Craigroyston, Hawick Royal Albert

Section C: Duns, Stirling University, Spartans, Kelso United

Section D: Coldstream, Leith Athletic, Heriot-Watt University, Ormiston.


In the East of Scotland Qualifying Cup 1st Round we again face familiar opponents as we come up against Lowland League big guns Spartans. The full draw is:

East of Scotland Qualifying Cup 1st Round
Civil Service Strollers vs. Whitehill Welfare
Craigroyston vs. Coldstream
East Kilbride vs. Peebles Rovers
Gala Fairydean Rovers vs. Leith Athletic
Kelso United vs. Hawick Royal Albert
Lothian Thistle HV vs. Stirling University
Ormiston vs. Heriot-Watt University
Spartans vs. Burntisland Shipyard
Tynecastle vs. Eyemouth United

The final cup draw involving the Shipyard threw up another tough tie as we will travel to Peebles in the 1st Round of the King Cup. The full draw is:

King Cup 1st Round
Coldstream vs. Duns
Hawick Royal Albert vs. Civil Service Strollers
Lothian Thistle HV vs. Heriot-Watt University
Ormiston vs. Kelso United
Peebles Rovers vs. Burntisland Shipyard
Spartans vs. Craigroyston
Stirling University vs. Leith Athletic
Tynecastle vs. Eyemouth United

Meanwhile at the recent EOS AGM, Club secretary Andrew Beveridge has been elected on to the East of Scotland league Board for the next two seasons.